WAVERLEY BOROUGH COUNCIL

MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE LICENSING AND REGULATORY COMMITTEE – 8 MAY 2012

SUBMITTED TO THE COUNCIL MEETING - 17 JULY 2012

(To be read in conjunction with the Agenda for the Meeting)

Cllr Gillian Beel
Cllr Maurice Byham
Cllr Elizabeth Cable Cllr Patricia Ellis
Cllr Jenny Else
Cllr Lynn Graffham

- * Cllr Simon Inchbald
- * Cllr Peter Isherwood
- * Cllr Carole King
- * Cllr Bryn Morgan
- * Cllr Brett Vorley
- * Cllr Andrew Wilson

1. ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN (Agenda Item 1)

RESOLVED that Councillor Elizabeth Cable be elected Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Council year.

2. <u>ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIRMAN</u> (Agenda Item 2)

RESOLVED that Councillor Simon Inchbald be elected Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Council year.

3. MINUTES (Agenda Item 3)

The Minutes of the Meeting held on 2 April 2012 were confirmed and signed.

4. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE (Agenda Item 4)

Apologies for absence were received from Cllr Gillian Beel. Cllr Patricia Ellis as newly-elected Deputy Mayor had left the meeting to receive guests in the Borough Hall with the Mayor.

PART I – RECOMMENDATIONS TO THE COUNCIL

There were no matters raised under this heading.

PARTS II AND III - MATTERS OF REPORT

Background Papers

The background papers relating to the following items in Parts II and III are as specified in the Agenda for the meeting of the Licensing and Regulatory Committee.

^{*}Present

PART II - Matters reported in detail for the information of the Council

There were no matters raised under this heading.

PART III - Brief summaries of other matters dealt with

5. <u>APPOINTMENT OF LICENSING (GENERAL PURPOSES) SUB-COMMITTEE</u> (Agenda Item 5)

RESOLVED that the Licensing (General Purposes) Sub-Committee be constituted as follows for the Council year 2012/2013:-

Cllr Elizabeth Cable Cllr Simon Inchbald Cllr Lynn Graffham Cllr Bryn Morgan Cllr Andrew Wilson

Substitutes

Cllr Peter Isherwood Cllr Gillian Beel Cllr Patricia Ellis Cllr Jenny Else Cllr Maurice Byham Cllr Carole King Cllr Brett Vorley

6. <u>APPOINTMENT OF LICENSING SUB-COMMITTEES A-C</u> (Agenda Item 6)

RESOLVED that the Licensing Sub-Committees be constituted as set out below for the Council year 2012/2013:-

Cllr Gillian Beel Cllr Maurice Byham Cllr Patricia Ellis
Cllr Elizabeth Cable Cllr Simon Inchbald Cllr Jenny Else
Cllr Brett Vorley Cllr Carole King Cllr Peter Isherwood

The meeting commenced at 9.06 p.m. and concluded at 9.09 p.m.

Chairman